Tags

, , , , ,

Did you know that the video game Pac-Man debuted 30 years ago. WOW! 30 years! It makes it even worse that I remember when the game came out! Guess this means I am getting past the Spring Chicken phase!?

Did you know that Inky, Blinky, Pinky and Clyde were originally named Fickle, Chaser, Ambusher and Stupid?

OK OK… enough with the Pac-Man trivia. That isn’t why I am here! (Although it’s pretty interesting stuff right?!) I am here because I was asked to be a “stop” on the Perfect Pattern Parcel Tour. I love being a part of something that is for a worthy cause. And the Pattern Parcel definitely has one!

Blue Ginger Doll Odette

You guys seriously do not want to miss out on this collection. There are some fabulous patterns here by some great designers. Pattern Parcel #6 includes the Syrah Skirt by Lauren Dahl (exclusive release!), Bronte Top by Jennifer Lauren, Julia Cardigan by Mouse House Creations, Hudson Pant by True Bias and Zsalya Dress by Kate and Rose. And the BONUS pattern: The Odette Dress by Bluegingerdoll.

Pattern Parcel #6: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win!

I bought this Pac-Man fabric online from Michael Levines in Los Angeles. I knew it would make another fun dress for Holly. When I saw that Odette was part of Pattern Parcel #6 I decided to make a fun Odette! And yes, I think I accomplished one! It is such a perfect pattern for Holly’s tiny shape. I think it would be a great pattern for my not so tiny shape too!

The pdf pattern had a LOT of pieces and at first I almost put it all back in the folder but I decided to forge on. Once I started it wasn’t so bad. I am getting more used to something I refused to do 2 years ago when I first realized there was such a thing. Once you start doing them you realize it ain’t so bad at all! I use glue and my paper cutter which cuts the time in half!

I have never made a BlueGingerDoll pattern before but I love the style of so many of the designs. That Betsy skirt and Ava Jacket. Swoon…

BlueGingerDoll Odette Dress Pattern

I looked all over for Pac-Man buttons. But there weren’t any to be found so I went with yellow. Pac-Man yellow! I used blue as my insert for a little contrast. And those buttons really work! I made fabulous button holes if I do say so myself!

WP_20141020_044

There are pockets in The Odette- whenever I make Holly a dress with pockets she dances around for a bit! I really should add them to all her dresses!

WP_20141020_045

She started having a lot of fun with this “shoot.” I use the term loosely because I am no photographer!

WP_20141020_053

Here is how the Pattern Parcel works:

Here at Perfect Pattern Parcel, we believe in supporting independent pattern designers. It’s our opinion that indie patterns are just, well, better than big box patterns, and we’re pretty sure our customers think so too. So, we allow customers to show their support in naming their own price for each Parcel.  We also encourage customers to allocate part of their Parcel price to the charity Donorschoose.org in order to help classrooms in need. Pattern Parcel donates all profits after expenses from Parcel sales to the charity as well. Together we’ve raised over $12,000 for classrooms in need!

And the lovely Odette?

She is the Bonus Pattern:

Choose a price of $32 or greater for Parcel #6 and you will automatically also be sent the Bonus Pattern! That’s only $5 a pattern. The Bonus Pattern for this Parcel is the Odette Dress by Bluegingerdoll. Vintage inspired silhouette is had two flattering necklines and a gorgeous skirt. The Odette Dress pattern goes from a size 4 through a 24!

WP_20141020_051

I have to show you the back of the dress right? Well, I guess I could have lined up the “maze.” But it’s a beautiful zipper job and the waistband is perfectly matched up. That makes me happy! I also love the vintage feel the Odette has.

WP_20141020_052

Don’t miss out on this great collection! Get yourself on over to The Perfect Pattern Parcel and make your donation!

Pattern Parcel #6: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

And I will leave you with some more Odette pictures to drool over.

Laurie xo

WP_20141020_055

WP_20141020_054

WP_20141020_043