Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Perfect Pattern Parcel #6 is here. And if you haven’t seen it you have to head on over! It is an awesome collection of patterns that you could use to build a great wardrobe! I already made and wrote about The Odette Dress which is the bonus pattern. (If you missed it you can read about my Pac-Mac Odette here).

The Hudson Pants by True Bias have been on my “must have” list for a while so I decided to whip up a pair for my eldest daughter.

Hudson Pants by True Bias

I used an olive double faced ponte I purchased from Fabric Mart Fabrics for the Hudsons. Kadi initially wasn’t sure about the weight of the fabric for these pants but when they were finished she was pleased! I made her a size 4 and they fit perfect. Right down to the length. I love when that happens!

V__8E82

There was no drawstring available at my local fabric store so I used that twine. But I plan on getting an olive shoelace and switching it out.

V__DAF3

The directions were clear and concise. I love how easy the pockets were. I have seen some sewists using contrasting fabric for the pockets, waistband and ankle bands. I think I will try this next time.

Hudson Pants by True Bias

In case you are not yet familiar with The Pattern Parcel here is how it works:

Here at Perfect Pattern Parcel, we believe in supporting independent pattern designers. It’s our opinion that indie patterns are just, well, better than big box patterns, and we’re pretty sure our customers think so too. So, we allow customers to show their support in naming their own price for each Parcel.  We also encourage customers to allocate part of their Parcel price to the charity Donorschoose.org in order to help classrooms in need. Pattern Parcel donates all profits after expenses from Parcel sales to the charity as well. Together we’ve raised over $12,000 for classrooms in need!

The patterns you get?

Syrah Skirt by Lauren Dahl (exclusive release!)
Bronte Top by Jennifer Lauren
Julia Cardigan by Mouse House Creations
Hudson Pant by True Bias
Zsalya Dress by Kate and Rose
See? Isn’t that a fabulous collection? You can literally make a wardrobe!

This Parcel has a BONUS PATTERN: Odette Dress by Bluegingerdoll. When you donate more than $32 you get it as well. Yahoo!

Pattern Parcel #6: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

Choose a price of $32 or greater for Parcel #6 and you will automatically also be sent the Bonus Pattern! That’s only $5 a pattern. The Bonus Pattern for this Parcel is the Odette Dress by Bluegingerdoll. Vintage inspired silhouette is had two flattering necklines and a gorgeous skirt. The Odette Dress pattern goes from a size 4 through a 24!

Pattern Parcel #6: Choose your own price and support DonorsChoose. Win/win

 This is such a great cause! Just imagine, you are giving to a great cause AND getting some great patterns.
If you would like to see more Pattern Parcel makes be sure to follow their FB page and Instagram.

