Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Kerrielee here! I have been doing so much sewing lately,  2 of my boys have recently asked me to add them to my list of peeps to sew for (right now I mostly sew for myself and my daughter with a few quilts thrown in here and there!)

Son #1 is 18, what the heck am I going to sew for him that he is going to think is “cool” enough to wear!? Any suggestions? I have looked in the McCalls pattern book but was not impressed by anything.

Son#3 is 7 and loves to wear a button up shirt, unbuttoned, over his t-shirt. I can do that! I knew I wanted to make him one with a skull print, he is really in to skulls right now. So I found some pirate skull fabric at Joann’s and picked up a discontinued pattern at Yardage Town, McCalls 3416 .

Eian1

There were a couple projects that needed finishing before son #3’s shirt, but I finally got started Thursday and in about an hour I had his shirt finished! I did not add button or buttons holes because he keeps the shirt open, so I figured why waste buttons or my time, and for this time around I adjusted the pattern to short sleeves. I am so happy with his shirt and so is he. He wore it (and posed for these pics) Friday to school, Saturday around town, and wanted to wear it again this morning but it was dirty and stinky in the laundry pile! I told him I would have it ready to wear tomorrow! Guess it’s time to order him some more fabric and whip up a few more of these shirts.Eianpirateskullshirt

Projects for the rest of the month include more panties (I have only 2 pairs done so far!), a bathing suit for the daughter and a couple outfits for our Palm Springs trip coming up in May. Oh and of course I will be on the look out for the perfect pattern and fabric for son #1!

Happy Sewing! Kerrielee

