Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Halloooo… and YES- you read that correctly.

I have been mulling this over in my mind for the last week or so. And I discussed it with Kerrielee on one of our 4 mile walks… AND, WELL, I am thinking I can do this! I am thinking WE can do it! Kerrielee took a little convincing, but once I broke it down for her, she thought it COULD be doable. And why not give it a shot? If we only make it to 92 hours, well HEY! That is 92 hours of sewing!

Oh the things we could make! And you know we all have PLENTY to make! A never ending list!

April2012

So, this month, we are going to sew for 100 hours. 😀 And that is 100 hours each. We will keep a little tally going in the sidebar in case you want to check on our progress.

The nice thing is we already sew 8 plus hours on Saturday together, and about 5 hours on Drink and Sew Thursday… That leaves 22 days in April- each day 2.27 hours. I just made it an even 2 and a half hours a day.

The truth is it will be easier for me. I have older chilluns. I have a full time job but I work 5 AM to 1:30 PM. At 1:30 Kerrielee and I meet for our 4 mile walk and then I pick up 1 child, my youngest, from school. (She is all of 16!) Off to dance classes she goes and I am free. Sometimes until 9 PM at night! What do I normally do with that time? Ummm- well, I confess I have made great friends with my Roku and Netflix account. Do you know how many GREAT series’ there are out there I have never watched? I watched over 100 episodes of ALIAS! Just finished Season 5 of Mad Men… Watched Lost Girl, Criminal Minds, Warehouse 13, and well, the list goes on and on. I think I can easily find 2.5 hours per day!

Kerrielee on the other hand has a 2 year old at home and 4 other kiddos she gets to care for. AND the hubby– lets not forget the husband. And to top it all off she is caring for her mom too. So, it will be much more of a challenge for her- BUT I will cheer her on. 🙂

stopwatchSo- On our marks, get set… and GO! Let the sewing begin!

Laurie and Kerrielee

PS. We do have a lot of March projects to share- we will do a little March roundup in a few days… AND I have completed my Bowie Sew-A-Long project- I just need to take pics! 😀

