Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Here I am! I have been making you all wait and wait to get to know me and now is finally the time!

Koala_SpeakNo

I will be more of the silent blogger, but you might get to see some pictures of my work in Laurie’s post. I am the one with the 5 kids, husband, and puppy. That is a lot of work in itself, but in my free time I love to quilt, and thanks to Laurie, I am getting back in to sewing garments. I wont bother you with all of my info today…we can get to more of that in other posts (see! I have just committed to join you all again!)

The reason I have decided to join you today is because I have come across one of the challenges we are going to commit to for the month of February. I have been following EvaPaige Quilt Designs Facebook page and today when I clicked on her blog I see that she is having a UFO challenge for the month of February! All she asks is that we make a commitment of sewing time each day in the month of February to our UFO’s (and she has prizes!). So here is our commitment for DaGMT 2013-

We, Laurie and Kerrielee, are joining in Quilting Hottie Haven’s second annual DaGMT event. We both pledge to quilt for at least 45 minutes each day in the month of February 2013, giving up doing dishes, laundry, and making dinner for the sake of our sewing commitment. In doing so we hope to finish as many UFO’s as humanly possible for 2 women with 9 kids, a husband, a puppy, and a fish! Lastly, we think Beth Helfter is brilliant for coming up with this concept and inspiring us to join.

Here are a few of the UFO’s you WILL be seeing completed by the end of February-

Mine-Image

Laurie’s-

QuiltChallengeUFO

Head on over to Quilting Hottie Haven’s Blog to see all the rules, there are only a couple, and let’s all get started on finishing some of the many UFO’s cluttering up our sewing spaces!

I am so happy to have met all of you today and look forward to getting to know all of you more. Until next time….Happy Sewing! ~K

