Tags

, , , , ,

I confess, dear friends, I have no idea how you come up with such clever titles when you have been blogging more than a few months! I am very impressed! As a new blogger, my title seems to wait until the end. And there are only “sew” many variations I can do on the “sew/ so,” so now I am faced with coming up with clever titles. Titles that will reel you all in! Titles that will make you HAVE to come over and see what is going on. BUT, alas, I do not consider myself very clever in the word department, so have decided to settle for mediocre titles. SIGH…

Today I had beets for lunch. Roasted ones. Roasted, organic ones straight from the Farmers Market. I adore beets. I have all my life. Most people I meet abhor them and cannot believe I would eat such a thing. But I like them steamed, pickled, roasted and juiced. YUM! When I was a little girl my grandma had a garden and would pickle and jar them and every time I visited she would get out a jar of pickled beets just for me. Ah- the memories!! My grandma is 91 and STILL gardening- just on a smaller scale. ๐Ÿ™‚

YUMMY!

YUMMY!

Last night my friend came over with her ladder, and she helped me search for my serger that I had tucked safely away in a tote, and that some how ended up “somewhere.” I use those nice plastic totes because I think they are better than boxes. Well, last time my son was helping me with the garage he got a little carried away and I thought the serger was now in the rafters. It wasn’t- but that is another story! While we were digging around in the rafters I came across quite a few more UFO’s and some lovely fabric I HAD to pull out and add to my growing pile of “I Have To Make This and This and This!” I also found this almost finished kitty quilt I started quite a few years ago for my middle daughter.

KittyQuilt1

I love the purple and black together and the white kitties are so cute! All I need to do is stitch around those kitties- which I should have done before I backed it- and bind it. It is a little small now for her- but her room is purple and it will make a nice lap quilt. ๐Ÿ™‚

Finally, I would like to introduce you to Dolores. ๐Ÿ™‚ She came to stay with me. She arrived yesterday, and I pulled her out of her box today and put her together. I waffled in my purchase of my new friend. I have wanted one forever but money is a bit tight. (Well, really I am always searching for friends- she however, I had to pay for- lol) I was considering sending her back, but now that she is here, well, I could NOT do that to Dolores. (Plus I got a smashing deal the day after Thanksgiving) So, she is staying and I am sure we will grow even closer as time goes on! ๐Ÿ™‚ I absolutely cannot wait to try something on her!

dolores1

As a matter of fact I better go get busy and whip her up something so she is a little more fashionable!

๐Ÿ™‚ -L

