Sew Grateful 2014 Giveaway

As I was reading my blogs this morning I realized it was THAT WEEK again! Sew Grateful week! Last year I was a new blogger and stumbled on it and it was so much fun. Special thanks to Debi of My Happy Sewing Place for being our lovely hostess! My blog did not participate last year but I did win a lovely prize or 2 so this year I wanted to give back! So I rustled together a few lovelies last minute… but last minute is better then not at all. :)

photo (1)

If you know me, you know I love me some dresses! And with Spring just around the corner I thought these would make great additions to any wardrobe. They are all 4-10 or 6-10 sizes. Just so you know!

I also found this lovely fabric. I LOVE the print on this but alas, it is NOT my colors. I NEVER wear brown and probably never will. There are 2 1/3 yards and it is a silky sheer- only not REAL sheer. Would make a lovely blouse OR there is enough for the dress in the upper left.

photo (2)

And that is what I have! All one giveaway and I will ship anywhere! I would LOVE it if you commented on something you are Sew Grateful for… :) (Or SO Grateful for!) I will be taking entries until Friday morning the 28th when I will draw and announce the winner!

xoxo ~Laurie

PS. I have lots to be grateful for in my life… But today is my eldest daughter’s 22nd birthday, and tomorrow I get to celebrate my middle daughters 19th. It is a wonderful week for me!

*** Please Note- The Giveaway is now closed***

30 thoughts on “Sew Grateful 2014 Giveaway

  1. Happy Bdays to your daughters! I am so grateful for my husband being so supportive, and for a lovely intelligent, good and healthy daughter!
    maryallhandmade (at) gmail.com

  2. Thanks so much for the giveaway! I am so grateful for my family and friends, and sew grateful for having such an awesome online sewing community to learn from and be inspired by!

  3. Hey Laurie, beautiful dress patterns AND in my size!!! Laaaa la la la (angels sing). And that fabric is so pretty, like a beautiful watercolour painting! I really love it. Enter me!! I am Sew Grateful for having found this wonderful hobby. It has lead me to learn all kinds of new things that are not even related to sewing, such as math skills (although I already really love math, geek!!), and computer design skills while working with my blog and social media. ANd, the best part? The community of fabulous, helpful, kind, generous and FUNNY folks I have met through it. SO Sew Grateful. :) And, my Sew Grateful Week Giveaway is up on the blog as well. Please enter if there is something that catches your fancy. http://gjeometry.com/2014/02/24/sew-grateful-giveaway-how-about-some-red-and-some-threads/

    • I am pretty sure all of these dresses would look marvelous on you! I am trying to figure out if Prince Charming (bunny) would be capable of choosing a winner… :D We do have a fabulous community. So supportive and … FUN! I would not want to belong to any other community. Your giveaway is great. I entered! ( As you know!)

  4. Hi, Laurie! I’ve been following you for a couple months now, but this is the first time I’ve commented. :) Happy birthday to your daughters! I hope you all have a great week!

    The patterns in your giveaway are so pretty! I love dresses too, and with the approaching summer, I’m ready to make some new ones. :) I’m so thankful that I finally learned how to sew! This month marks the one year anniversary to FINALLY learning how! It was yeaaarrrss in coming, so I don’t take the skill for granite and really appreciate those who sew.

    Thanks for a wonderful giveaway and have a great week! :)

  5. Hi, Laurie – I just wanted to comment that I’m sew grateful to have met so many other sewing bloggers either online or in person. It makes sewing a lot more fun and inspiring. I love seeing what other people are making. You can leave me out of the drawing b/c the patterns are not my size and I just participated in a pattern swap and got more patterns so I really shouldn’t get any more, plus I need to destash. ;)

    • I absolutely love the sewing community and feel so grateful to have met so many wonderful supportive peeps! That love to sew! Looking forward to seeing those destashing posts! :)

  6. I celebrated my first year blogging today and I am grateful for the people who actually come and read me! Looking forward to the next year and continuing to find more people who like the same things as me :D

    • Yes! They are. I think it is my favorite thing about being a blogger. And I really AM inspired by so many bloggers and sewists. I think it keeps me challenged AND like you encouraged. I love our little corner of the net…

  7. Pingback: YOU Can be the BOSS of Me…. Pleeeease! | Sew Exhausted

  8. Happy birthday to your daughters! I’m sew grateful for the amazing people I’ve ‘met’ in the sewing community and I’m so grateful for my family!

Leave a Reply

